Bienvenidos to my blog, chy’all.

11 Aug

Whoa. Happy to see ya. Come one come all to hear me rant, rave, and otherwise make a fool of myself and ruin all chances for running for president. Oh, who am I kidding, I don’t have a chance. Unless you count a tiny island I plan on owning in the future as my own little country to be president of, and by tiny island I really mean a double-wide.

There’s nothing wrong with being proud trailer trash, you gosh darn prejudicin’ fool. Hater.

Here’s the inaugural post, the first video blog in a series on being a type 1 diabetic.

In case you’ve been living under a rock, aka don’t have television or a computer and otherwise live in a cavernous, damp little hole (do get out now and then, will you?), diabetes is a big problem. For me, it’s a big pain in my a$$ and, of course, fingertips.

But now there’s some big hopes and expectations and some equally large-looming questions about a possible cure from The Faustman Lab, and why some diabetes research fundraising organizations, namely the JDRF, are getting in the way.

What’s really going on here, and more importantly, what’s your take on this incredible development?

Check out my video blog, comment, and share.

¡Gracias!

-Evin Phoenix

2 Responses to “Bienvenidos to my blog, chy’all.”

  1. heroictechwriting August 13, 2012 at 2:38 am #

    That pump (or something like it) was made possible courtesy of your space program! 🙂 http://spinoff.nasa.gov/spinoff/spinitem?title=A+Boon+for+the+Diabetic

    • capitanaphoenix August 13, 2012 at 2:44 am #

      That. Is. Awesome. Way to sneaky-weaky your funds into other cool stuff.

      Can I send Mars Curiosity a thank-you note? Perhaps I can beam a message to him with my infra-red Omnipod PDM. Tee-hee!

      Thanks so much for the link! Way cool! Sidebar… How did you come across this?

Leave a Reply

